Featured Artist: The Him


Hailing from Amsterdam, The Him is a music production duo formed by Jeroen Kerstens and Steven Berghuijs, creating buzz with their smash hit singles, official remixes and Midnight Mixtapes. Gaining inspirations from a wide variety of genres, The Him's sound is an infectious union of deep house, indie, nu disco and pop. Their first solo production, Feels Like Home, premiered exclusively on Dancing Astronaut, quickly garnering millions of plays on both SoundCloud and Spotify. The track hit #1 on SoundCloud’s Deep House chart and also claimed 4th position on DMC’s Buzz chart. Featuring the smooth vocals of rising star Son Mieux, Feels Like Home attracted international attention from magazines and bloggers with interviews and special mentions from EDM Sauce, Your EDM, DJ Mag NL, MrSuicideSheep, EDMTunes and countless more. Heralded as a “Dutch masterpiece” by Radio538 legend Wessel van Diepen, Feels Like Home continues to reach new audiences worldwide. In May 2016 Jeroen and Steven released a new banger featuring Gia Koka called Don’t Leave Without Me. Within just 20 days of its release, this original production amassed over one million plays on SoundCloud. In addition to their original creations, The Him have also dropped official remixes for none other than The Chainsmokers, Rudimental, Otto Knows, Shift K3y, Shaun Frank, Jocelyn Alice and name a few. With almost 80.000 followers on SoundCloud, the popularity of their Midnight Mixtapes – featuring the latest deep house tracks, including their own – continues to grow each month. On top of that, The Him is supported and played by some of the world’s greatest DJs, such as: Tiësto, Martin Garrix, Pete Tong, Felix Jaehn, Oliver Heldens, Kygo, Don Diablo, The Chainsmokers and Sam Feldt. Cementing their position in the dance scene, and continuing to grow in their sound, The Him are certainly ones to keep an eye on over the years to come.


  • Inaya Day & Gabry Venus - When I'm Alone (The Cube Guys Remix)
  • Justin Bieber - What Do You Mean (JVST SAY YES Bootleg)
  • EDX - Goombah
  • Mauro Picotto presents Sasha Barbot - SUNNY (The Cube Guys Remix)
  • Sneaky Sound System - Summertime Madness
  • Tecca & Chris Geka - Kalaka (Dave Rose Remix)
  • Tiesto - Summer Nights (The Him Remix)
  • Going Deeper - Little Big Adventure
  • Dropgun - Nobody
  • Martin Garrix In The Name Of Love - (The Him Remix)
  • Lucas & Steve - Love On My Mind
  • Friend Within - The Renegade
  • Tobtok - Aber
  • RÜFÜS DU SOL - Innerbloom (What So Not Remix)
  • The Him - Balance (Ft Oktavian)
  • Don Diablo - Cutting Shapes
  • The Him Ft. LissA - I Wonder
  • R3hab - Icarus
  • Steff Da Campo - Alright
  • Matt Nash - Know My Love
  • Galantis & Hook N Sling - Love On Me (CID Remix)

            Recent Episodes