Featured Artist: Funkin Matt

Funkin Matt


Ever since his first hit "Bouncing Harbour Remix” back in 2007, Funkin Matt has been a part of the growing house scene, delivering everything from electro bangers like "I Wish" (Fool's Gold) to future house bliss in "Rapture" (Mad Decent) and providing quality music with room for experimentation. He has released music on various labels like Tiesto's Musical Freedom, A-Traks's Fool’s Gold and Steve Aoki's Dim Mak, while also doing remixes and singles for major labels such as Sony, Warner and Universal. His official remix of Mariah Carey’s "You're Mine" reached #1 on the Billboard Dance/Club Chart as part of his Remix EP, giving Matt his first #1.

Outside of the club world, Matt's collaboration with Chris Lie on the mellow track "Let's Go Deep" was a radio hit in Norway and showcased his versatility as a producer. That same year, Matt got featured on Ubisoft's triple-A video game "The Crew" with his rave anthem "MAD" (Mad Decent). In 2016, Matt released "Elastic", "Mastic" and "There Is Another Place", as well as future house bomb “Aero" (with Chris Lie) on Dim Mak.

Download this episode on iTunes here


  1. Funkin Matt - Aeon
  2. Oxia - Domino [Rework]
  3. Michael Calfan - On You
  4. Funkin Matt - Coda
  5. Gregor Salto - Looking Good
  6. Halsey - Alone [Calvin Harris Remix]
  7. Gorgon City - Go Deep
  8. Jon Hopkins - Everything Connected
  9. Basement Jaxx - Where's Your Head At
  10. Chocolate Puma - Gotta Get Away
  11. SNR - Behind The Barricade
  12. Kyle Watson - Moments
  13. Pnau - Go Bang
  14. Louis La Roche - Cute Song
  15. Martin Garrix - Scared To Be Lonely (feat. Dua Lipa) [Funkin Matt Remix]
  16. Chris Lake - Lose My Mind
  17. Funkin Matt - Alive
  18. Blinders - Okami
  19. ZHU - My Life

Recent Episodes