Featured Artist: GUZ

GUZ, iEDM Radio 


GUZ is making waves in the dance scene. After huge records like “Dancin Kinda Close” and “U Got My Love,” he teamed up with John Summit for ‘Thin Line’ on D4 D4nce (Defected) at the end of 2020, which received tons of BBC Radio 1 plays, became #1 on Beatport House chart and was selected as MixMarathon Track Of The Week on Dutch radio station SLAM!

The success continued in 2021 with the release of 'Set U Free' on Sink or Swim. The track raised to the #1 overall position on Beatport within no time and stayed there for more than 4 weeks straight. Additionally, it was played many times on BBC Radio 1 and got massive support from other radio stations as well like KISS Dance, SLAM!, 538, and more.

At the end of 2021, it turned out that “Set U Free” was the 2nd most-played track of the year at 1001Tracklists, the 2nd most-sold track on the Beatport Tech House genre, and #6 most-sold in general. On top of that, GUZ became the #11 best producer on 1001Tracklists.

Besides all these successes there were plenty of other releases with Jack Back and Ferreck Dawn on his own imprint Sink Or Swim, the remix for Mark Knight's “You Saw Me” on Toolroom, and many more.

2022 kicked off with a remix of Ferreck Dawn's “Back Tomorrow” on Defected followed by a collab with Havoc & Lawn on Toolroom.
With the festival season being in full effect again, GUZ is touring all around again and performed his latest remix of Hayley May’s ‘Feel It’ live with her on stage during Forbidden Forest (UK).

In July, the long-awaited track “What a Life” with John Summit and Stevie Appleton was released on Off the Grid Records. This second collab between GUZ and John Summit gained a lot of support. It has over 2 million streams and was one of the songs used for the Ultra Miami Music Festival video!

After playing many festivals during the summer, GUZ hosted his event for the first time during Amsterdam Dance Event called Out Of Office, which was sold out and a great success!

2023 kicked off with a release on Insomniac Records together with Camden Cox called “Pouring Rain,” which already caught a lot of attention as well from DJs and Radio stations. This was followed by “Time After Time” on Tomorrowland Music, a remix for BLR’s “Lipstick” on Off The Grid, and his latest single “Get It On” together with Piem on Jacckies Music.

Now, GUZ is rolling into 2024 on fire as he teams up with iEDM Radio for our newest guest mix!


    • Deep Aztec, Black Soda - For The Seeing Kind (Extended Mix)
    • Ludo Lacoste & John Lebel - What You Got (Extended Mix)
    • Piem ft. Penny F. - Headstrong (Extended Mix)
    • Deeper Purpose & GUZ ft. Dope Earth Alien - That Sound (Extended Mix)
    • Marco Santoro - I Got Ya' (Extended Mix)
    • CHAN - All I Need (Extended Mix)
    • GUZ - Drive Me Crazy (Extended Mix)
    • CASSIMM - Downlow (Extended Mix)
    • Hannah Wants x Sam Divine x Jem Cooke - Cruel Intentions (Extended Mix)
    • Low Steppa, Tony Romera - Dance To The Music (Extended Mix)
    • Shiba San - Diva Drums (Original Mix)
    • Thomas Newson, Anthony Attalla - Bala (Extended Mix)
    • Simenga - Bombedom (Original Mix)
    • Vintage Culture, Maverick Sabre & Tom Breu - Weak (Marco Lys Remix)
    • Tyla - Water (Redondo Remix)

Recent Episodes


Read More