Featured Artist: J-Trick

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Cutting through the masses of young electronic music producers like a knife through butter, J-Trick has quickly risen to the top with a consistent flow of quality productions, DJ sets and stage presence. Don’t take our word for it though, with a support base that includes Tiesto, Afrojack, Calvin Harris, Hardwell, Zedd, Steve Aoki & Martin Garrix to name a few it is very apparent that this young gun has got the skills. With a sound firmly planted in the realms of club driven Electro, J-Trick has already gained enormous success well beyond his years. Not many people can hold acclaim to having their track edited by the Worlds #1 DJ Hardwell, followed by a #1 overall Beatport ranking, however this is a reality for J-Trick. His first release on the Revealed records imprint was closely followed by a signing to Tiesto’s label Musical Freedom which again achieved great success on the charts hitting #2 on Beatport. A string of remixes & originals on labels such as Armada, Dim Mak & OWSLA closely followed, once again gaining support from the biggest names in the industry. As if juggling tireless hours in the studio, holding down coveted residencies across Australia and touring the globe wasn’t enough, the motivated and driven youngster is the head honcho at Club Cartel Records. Dedicated to delivering only high quality releases since mid 2011, this label spearheaded by J-Trick has already received plenty of international support and has been the home ground for the likes of Deorro, Uberjak’d, Will Sparks, Reece Low and more. This is a testament to not only J-Trick’s skills as a producer but also his knack for knowing what makes a great record. With his upcoming overseas tours and collaborations with some of the biggest names in dance music, its evident that this is just the beginning for J-Trick!

Track List

  • Andrew Rayel & Mark Sixma – Chased (Original Mix)
  • Tritonal – Gamma Gamma (J-Trick Remix)
  • Epic x Carnage & Breaux – The End (Nom De Strip Edit)
  • GTA & TJR VS Deorro & Zoofunktion – Mic Check VS The Way You Move
  • Avicii – Waiting For Love (Carnage & Headhunterz Remix)
  • JDG – Tantra (Original Mix)
  • Tony Junior & Dropgun – Cobra (Original Mix)
  • DallasK – Retrograde (Original Mix)
  • Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep Is Your Love (Tyron Hapi Bootleg)
  • Will Sparks ft. Luciana – Sick Like That (Original Mix)
  • Husman – Hammer Of God (Original Mix)
  • W&W, MOTi – Spack Jarrow (Original Mix)
  • Major Lazer & DJ Snake vs Quintino & FTAMPA – Lean On The Slammer (Glover Edit)
  • Steve Aoki ft. Linkin Park – Darker Than Blood (Bassjackers Remix)
  • Alpharock & Jaggs – Bassface (Original Mix)
  • Dmitry KO & Tommie Sunshine vs Quintino – Chalwa Devotion (J-Trick Mashup)
  • Maddix – Riptide (Original Mix)
  • Deorro & MAKJ – Ante Up (Original Mix)
  • Matt Watkins - ID
  • Domeno & Michael Sparks – Locked & Loaded (Hardwell Edit)
  • Jauz & Ephwurd – Rock The Party (Original Mix)
  • ID
  • ID
  • Tiësto & Chainsmokers – Split (Original Mix)
  • Tiësto & KSHMR – Secrets (Don Diablo Remix)
  • Chedda Da Connect - Flicka Da Wrist (Sam F Remix)
  • Ephwurd – Duckface (Original Mix)
  • Noahplause – Runnin (Ray Volpe Remix)

Recent Episodes


Read More